0844 3766 111 Phone lines open today 8.30am - 5.00pm

Basket 0 items
Checkout

McAfee SECURE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime and keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, sypware, spam, viruses and online scams

Mira Jump 8.5Kw Electric Shower White

£119.99 (Inc. VAT)

8 in Stock

Was £212.40

Saving £92

Until offer ends

4.8 stars
Video

Mira Jump 8.5Kw Electric Shower White

Our new entry level electric shower specifically designed for easy replacement of right inlet electric showers. Retrofits Triton, Aqualisa and many other electric showers.

Features and Benefits:

  • White finish
  • Manual temperature control
  • Select & Forget controls
  • Separate power and flow/temperature controls with push button start/stop
  • Four spray showerhead with rub clean rubber nozzles for reduced limescale and ease of cleaning
  • ECO power setting uses less energy and water - particularly beneficial during the warmer summer months
  • Clearscale™ reduces limescale by half for better performance and longer life

Comes With

  • 2 year guarantee
  • Multi spray shower head
  • Riser rail

Key Technical Information

  • Plumbing system Compatibility: Cold mains supply
  • Minimum running Pressure: The Mira Jump 8.5kW and 9.5kW electric showers are designed to operate with a minimum maintained inlet pressure of 70kPa (0.7 bar) up to a maximum static inlet pressure of 1000kPa (10 bar).
  • Power Rating Availability: 8.5kw, 9.5kw, & 10.8kw

Installation Benefits/Details

  • Right sided swivel water inlet caters for rising, rear and side entry connections via push fit or compression fittings
  • Easy retrofit with adjustable fittings and a generous foot print
  • Dual terminal blocks on left and right side for easy connection

For a complete list of the retrofit showers please see the following link:

http://www.mirashowers.co.uk/jump/index.htm


PWMI5067 Dimensions

Documents

Suitable Systems Mains Cold Water Only
Type Electric
Range name Jump Electric
KW 8.5
Finish White
Thermostatic Control Yes
Guarantee 2 Years
Water Inlets Rear and Side
Pressure Balanced No
Shower Head & Riser Kit Supplied Yes
Multi Spray Yes
Electrical Supply 40 Amps
Manufacturer Part Number 1.1693.001

Review List

Summary of customer ratings & reviews

4.8 stars 4.8 out of 5.0

Breakdown of customer ratings & reviews (46 reviews)

5.0 stars
37
4.0 stars
9
3.0 stars
0
2.0 stars
0
1.0 stars
0

Mira shower

Pros: Very smart and clean looking

Cons: None

This is the first mira shower I have brought I normally have triton showers

40-50 year old male consumer from Coulsdon

Add your own review

July 2014

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks5.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100017154

super shower

Pros: excellent price, great performance

great buy, good value for money, easily fitted, great customer service and guarantee period.

50-60 year old male consumer from devon

Add your own review

April 2014

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks5.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100016293

A new shower

Cons: Shower head could benefit from being slightly longer

Looked around for a few days to determine which replacement shower to go for and finally decided on the jump which whilst less hi tech than previous shower and lower power rating is really excellent.
The water flow rate is very good and it is also hotter than previous shower, whilst being extremely easy to operate. The service from Plumworld was also exceptional.
So to sum up a great simple to operate product from a supplier who really delivered an excellent service.
A real win win result

from North Yorkshire

Add your own review

April 2014

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality4.0 stars
Looks3.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100016033

Excellent

Pros: Flow rate. Design. Temperature control. Price. Fast delivery by Plumbworld.

Cons: None

Excellent shower, excellent flow rate and temperature control, much better than the one I replaced, highly recommend Mira showers and Plumbworld, price is extremely good.

30-40 year old male consumer from London

Add your own review

March 2014

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks5.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100015837

New Shower

Pros: Good looking. Clean modern lines. No fiddly adjustments to make, just get the temperature as you want once and from then on just start/stop with one button press. , I like the showerhead options too - the ability to vary how the head delivers the water by closing off some of the rings (there are 4 settings).

After using a Mira Sport shower for over 20 years, I decided to replace it with another Mira shower. My plumber warned me that the current Mira Sport would not fit in the same place (tight in a corner) as its inlet was now on the 'wrong' side. He suggested a Mira Jump. I duly bought one on-line and he came and fitted it with no problems taking less than 2 hours from start to finish.

Over 60 year old male consumer from Exeter, Devon

Add your own review

February 2014

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks5.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100015301

Pros: ease of use

Cons: Although replacing a Mira shower (different model) fitting was not straight forward.

Good electric shower, simple to use.

Add your own review

January 2014

Overall Rating4.0 stars
Build Quality4.0 stars
Looks3.0 stars
Value for Money4.0 stars
ID: 100014984

Mira Jump

Pros: No additional holes to drill, movable inlet is an excellent idea no issuing connecting the water supply, very nearly plug and play.

Cons: Absolutely none

Excellent delivery. Mirrored the footprint of my old Triton shower perfectly, easy to fit, no issues at all

Over 60 year old male consumer from Plymouth , Devon

Add your own review

December 2013

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks5.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100014612

Shower

Pros: It wasn't expensive.

Cons: Wasn't the same size as my other one but you can't tell.

Had to get a Mira to match the pluming from my old one, so didn't have much choice but very happy with this one,

Over 60 year old female consumer from Tyne and Wear

Add your own review

November 2013

Overall Rating4.0 stars
Build Quality4.0 stars
Looks4.0 stars
Value for Money4.0 stars
ID: 100014304

Good value for money,

Pros: It was easy to fit.

Cons: Not really powerfull enough for me. But my fault as I could only get a 8.5 for the wiring

Having a Mira fitted, I had to buy one to get the same fittings, so got the Mira Jump as I didn't want to spend a lot of money, and I find it good value, I maybe should have paid more for a better one, but that's my problem,

Over 60 year old female consumer from North East

Add your own review

November 2013

Overall Rating4.0 stars
Build Quality4.0 stars
Looks3.0 stars
Value for Money5.0 stars
ID: 100014161

good replacement

Pros: Easy to install & good replacement option.

Cons: A bit square looking but that's how it covers old shower fixings etc. Otherwise non so far.

Bought this to replace a scaled up shower. Decided to pay a bit more for a better make in hope that it will last longer. Time will tell. Works great so far.

40-50 year old male consumer from Hants

Add your own review

November 2013

Overall Rating5.0 stars
Build Quality5.0 stars
Looks3.0 stars
Value for Money4.0 stars
ID: 100014027

Mira Jump 8.5Kw Electric Shower White

£119.99 (Inc. VAT)

8 in Stock

Was £212.40

Saving £92

Until offer ends

4.8 stars

You might also be interested in...

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time. To find out more about how we use cookies please view our Cookie Policy

Accept and Continue